

Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

April 30, 2025

To whom it may concern

Company name:	Nippon Beet Sugar Manufacturing Co., Ltd.
Name of representative:	Shu Ishikuri,
	Representative Director and President
(Code No.	. 2108 Prime Market, Tokyo Stock Exchange)
Inquiries:	Kentaro Yokochi, General Manager of
	Financial Planning Department
	(Tel. +81-3-6414-5529)

Notice Concerning Change of Executive Officer and Director

Nippon Beet Sugar Manufacturing Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that, at the Board of Directors meeting held on April 30, 2025, the Company resolved to change its Director as follows.

The matter will be officially decided after a resolution at the 127th ordinary general meeting of shareholders scheduled for June 27, 2025, and at the subsequent Board of Directors meeting.

## 1. Change of Director

Name	New Position	Current Position
Yasushi Shirahata	Director	
	Senior Executive Officer	Executive Officer
	General Manager of Corporate	General Manager of Corporate
	Planning Office	Planning Office
	Officer in charge of Financial	Officer in charge of Financial
	Planning Department, Legal	Planning Department, Legal
	Department, Administration	Department, Administration
	Department, and in charge of IR	Department, SDGs, Promotion of
		Capital and Business Alliance

2. Scheduled transfer date

June 27, 2025

As a result of the above, the structure of Directors and Executive Officers after the end of the 127th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders and the subsequent Board of Directors meeting will be as follows.

## Representative Director

Director and President
Director
Director
Director
Outside Director
Outside Director
Outside Director

President and Executive Officer Senior Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive Officer Senior Executive Officer

Managing Executive Officer Senior Executive Officer Senior Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Executive Officer Shu Ishikuri Kuniki Kiyama Hidekazu Terasawa Yasushi Shirahata Shigeru Asaba Shuichi Hashimoto Kiyomi Nakamura Masahiko Tamura Fumio Kikuchi Nobuyoshi Kurouji Yoshiyuki Terayama Akihiro Kaji Ryuhiko Kamada Masaki Ito